+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Dom Help

Default Dom Help

Hi guys!

Hope things are well and everyone is having fun.

First off, I just wanted to say that I have been finding the guides people wrote very helpfull, and as a fairly new player I am still working the bugs out of my current toon. I am really enjoying my dom spec, which is Dom/Warlock/Necro (although the necro part is something I am not using, it's just there) Once I have the plat, Ill prolly work it out so that I am a Dom/Warlock/Archon. I just like the idea to be honest.

I have most of my points in Dom and I am enjoying it much, and although I am not new to PVP, I am very new to PVP in this game. To be honest, I was really good in other games, and enjoyed it, but I am having some issues in this game. It's not with any particular soul or calling, but more a learn to play issue on my behalf.

I seem to be having a rough time just learning the ropes. Although I have macro's and things which were easy to set up, Im finding PVP a challenge. Im level 34 and so my experience has been limited world PVP, so I don't have a ton of experience because up until now I rarely saw the enemy.

I don't care if people think mages are op, or clerics are op or warriors are etc. I was just wondering if people had any tips for a new player who enjoys PVP but is not so familiar with Rift PVP.

I have some solid rotations, or I think I do. But I find I get overwhelmed by a person while I am questing and fighting other enemies if I get surprised react poorly. Any suggestions?

For example, I almost feel as a Dom, I should be closing closer to Melee or slightly in melee to allow for my spells to work.

Essentially, Im new and any tips from the masters would be appreciated, but I am not looking for an easy button, just maybe some tips.

Prophet of Telara BrownsMageNerfDelivery's Avatar

Dom in PvP isn't really macro-friendly.