+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Advice for beating rogues?

Default Advice for beating rogues?

Hello all I am new to this whole mage thing and I have found one problem in pvp so far that I havnt really found a way to deal with and it's rogues. Now I am only level 27 but I am trying to get my "pvp legs" early on you could say with my pyro spec that will eventually lead me into pyro/Dom at level 50.

Now my problem is that it seems like I can't fight back against a rogue when by jump me or if they are a ranger/mm they just do to much DMG. Is it that they just dominate low leve loco and there is nothing I can do about it until I hit 50 or is there something I can do to fight back?

I have tried to Flicker away from a rogues opening stun but ever single rouge just ports to me straight away and continues to slighter me . Any help from some experienced mages in the community would be a big help.
    Last edited by Arago; 01-28-2012 at 09:47 PM. Reason: Spelling fail.

lgw

Chloro/Lock or Necro/Lock while leveling, Chloro/Dom as low rank, later also Pyro/Dom.

Rift Chaser

First off I am going to say that this game is not very geared towards 1 vs 1 fighting between classes. While I have specs that can dominate healers or dominate melee, and even builds that do fair against ranged rogues, there is no build that I have used with 100% success rate since 1.5.

The 1,6 patch introduced a major and probably necessary patch to Blood thirsty and how much the proc heals for. It is essentially useless to me as a mage now, as I rarely see the entirety of the healing it does or the healing could have been just as easily done by drinking because I am out of combat and away from danger.