+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Noob Question....Warlock help.

Telaran

Default Noob Question....Warlock help.

I give up.
    I've tired different builds and i just don't understand the best use of my warlock. I've always loved warlocks but in this game my healing is not high enough or my DPS is not high enough.. no one is ever happy!! I have tried to gear myself out to t1 but it's still not good enough my spell power is 800 and my focs is 130 (i know it's low).... Maybe i'm just not understanding builds or maybe I just don't know how the game works... I am still new to level 50 so I was wondering what some of the best builds for lock's are?

so far i have my main (who does a pretty good job coming in 2ed place in DPS and keeps people alive via support) Chlro20/Lock/44/Arcon2 and my "DPS" is archon15/Necro0/lock 51

what am I doing wrong?

I recommend starting here: http://bluedots.org/2011/04/30/end-game-mage-pve-guide/

That will give you an introduction to the most common DPS specs. Once you learn the basics you can work on improving the builds to meet your group composition or the encounter you are working on.

Telaran

*sigh*

I just want to enjoy the game with out having to read a manual or without someone saying how much my toon sucks, Yes I know some random 12 year old is always going to preach on and on about how "L33t" they are but it seems all I get is "i'm not good enough".

Frankly, i've been playing mmo's since 98' and never have I met such "Elite" players in all my years of playing. It makes the game enjoyably when you work hard on a toon just to have some ****** behind a keybored scream at you because your not doing "your job" when really I have no idea what my "job" is - I know I can heal, AOE and do DPS but it seems to be NEVER enough. I love this game, the graphics and (at times) play style but I don't want to feel unimportant which me and my friends do feel like at times because we can't find the right build.