+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Does Flashfire trigger DR on yourself?

  1. #1
    Ascendant Fujitasix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3,416

    Default Does Flashfire trigger DR on yourself?

    Curious if 2s stun you impose on yourself from Flashfire starts the DR, and is it affected by Fiery Resolve (30% duration reduction). Thanks for the info.

  2. #2
    Shield of Telara
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    733

    Default

    It probably does, but I don't know if anyone knows for sure because 99% of the time it fails miserably. The person you stun is usually already immune or will pop a break free/immunity leaving you stunned and looking like a complete terd. The only time I've found a good use for it is on Inquistor if a big add happens to sneak past the group and your backdraft is on cooldown.

    PS - hi fuji, it's Aughra
    Last edited by ElusiveJones; 10-06-2011 at 01:29 PM.

  3. #3
    Ascendant Fujitasix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3,416

    Default

    Hey Aughra

    Yeah, I imagine it's one of those things where you've got to use your judgement - are they near anyone else and probably on DR? I was thinking it would be a slick means to not have to use your Flicker until you really wanted to.

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts