+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Prefrences to Notoriety

Soulwalker

Default Prefrences to Notoriety

I am very new to the game but its not to complicated for a mmo nerd.

I looked for a post relating to this but i had no luck finding one. Is there any specific notoriety i should be working towards as a mage? i dont know if i should focus my time on one determined type of rift and if i should be spending my time doing quests from one specific region. i am not worried about recipies from a faction because i have Butcher/Forging/Mining to try to pull in more money.

Pretty much im just looking for which faction to gain notoriety with so that when i become 50 i will have the correct reputation for the items im looking for and i cant seem to find a webpage that easilly shows me what all i will be able to get from RP reputation.

Is there a diffrent type of notoriety that should be presued for diffrent callings? or maybe for specific crafters?

If anyone else has questions conserning this topic pls dont hesitate to use this post to ask and answer questions you may have.

Thanks everyone hope to hear back soon.

Hello and welcome to Rift! I apologize on behalf of our forum posters that out of 75 views you have not had a response yet. Most of the notorieties you will be interested in having at level 50 will take awhile to achieve after hitting the level cap but you will want all of them for their specific runes which they have for each calling.

For a mage, you will be most interested in Dragonslayer Covenant in Shimmersand for their Drake Filet which is a food buff and gives a slight boost to spell power (+10), but you will easily attain the notoriety needed for that while doing quests there.

Here is a list for more information: http://telarapedia.com/wiki/Factions#Ally_Factions

Good luck on your journey through Telara!