+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Which Synergy Crystal do you suggest for Archon?

Champion of Telara

Default Which Synergy Crystal do you suggest for Archon?

The Archon Crystal, with its increase to the shield, seems a bit underwhelming. Are there any other Crystals you would suggest for Archon?
    I am a lawyer in real life, but I try to roleplay an honorable character ;)

Telaran

The Archon HK synergy crystal is prob one of the best ones.

Quote Originally Posted by Brad1959 View Post
    The Archon Crystal, with its increase to the shield, seems a bit underwhelming. Are there any other Crystals you would suggest for Archon?
    what u want to hear? Using the necromancer synergy crystal or what?
    BlackOut - Shard: Brutwacht 10/10 HK

Brad,

We looked over this the other day between the three of us in our guild who play Archon. Basically we decided that while the archon crystal is a bit lackluster, its the BiS while you're playing archon. It might require you to actually use the shield ability Hopefully they relook at the 4-pc ability on the crystal, but at this point I think they (trion) are just trying to force us into using their shield ability.

Warlock - minimal DoTs in Archon. +10% crit to leeching flames/volcanic bomb? Not really worth it, but best so far
    Dominator - possible if you plan to incorporate "control or movement impairing spells" into your rotation. I'm fairly certain none of the traditional Archon ability aside from flowing sand fit this description, and nobody uses flowing sand....

The others...

Chloro crystal - no radiant spores
    Necro crystal - no pet that crits in an Archon build
    Stormcaller - no air spells in rotation to crit
    Elementalist - you don't cast lightning strike in your rotation....
    Hwasung the Compulsive

This was actually mentioned in another thread, but if you have dominator in your archon build you could take the Stormcaller crystal for +20s of +75 sp on air spell crits.