+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Pyro/Ele in 1.5

Telaran

Default Pyro/Ele in 1.5

I'm a noob to Mages, and just hit 50 w/ an alt. Is the Bluedots guide to Pyro/Ele still the way to go for ST DPS in PvE?

the build is probably wrong now. There are 3 extra points you put into archon for 3% fire damage increase. And yes it blows stuff up good. I pulled 2k DPS on warmaster last night which is good for me.

I haven't looked up any builds, but didn't see anything super beneficial in the ele tree...

I just did this http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0z...cuto.V0eoRd.xx

10 points into warlock for opportunity, 20 in archon for cast time and buffs, and 36 in pyro. I didn't get a chance to redo my pyro tree last night but will be using this build for DPS. Should work fairly well.
    (tips + suggestions welcome )

edit : looking at passives... Burning Bright : Increases your Fire damage by 1.2% for each point spent in the Pyromancer soul.

Would it be more beneficial to just go 51 into pyro and not worry about taking arch for the buffs?
    Last edited by Archemys; 09-29-2011 at 11:57 AM.
    <Coriolis>
    Archemys

RIFT Community Ambassador bluedot's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Frozen Treats View Post
    I'm a noob to Mages, and just hit 50 w/ an alt. Is the Bluedots guide to Pyro/Ele still the way to go for ST DPS in PvE?
    The Pyro/Ele build and rotation in: http://bluedots.org/2011/04/30/end-game-mage-pve-guide/
    is up to date with 1.5

Rift Disciple

Quote Originally Posted by Mahkra View Post
    the build is probably wrong now. There are 3 extra points you put into archon for 3% fire damage increase. And yes it blows stuff up good. I pulled 2k DPS on warmaster last night which is good for me.
    Why would you put 3 points into archon for 3% dmg, when you can put them in pyro for 3.6% from burning bright, or am I missing something? Pretty sure you want to be 35 pyro/31 ele/0 archon