+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Anyone have a spec to solo Chronicles?

Champion of Telara

Default Anyone have a spec to solo Chronicles?

I have read about other classes soloing the Chronicle duo content, is there a good spec for a mage to solo them?
    I am a lawyer in real life, but I try to roleplay an honorable character ;)

i used a chloro/ele build, and just synthed my tank pet. worked great. was able to do all 3 chronicles with no issues.
    Experience is the best teacher.. if you can afford the tuition.

Chloro/ele or necro/lock/chloro

Champion of Telara

can you link the specs?
    I am a lawyer in real life, but I try to roleplay an honorable character ;)

Soulwalker

I was just using my 51/11 chloro dom spec, mind you every time I tried them they glitched out so never actually completed a full one. Was going to try chloro lock to speed things up but the PTS was down the last time I tried.
    Ravlin
    GP 4/4 || DH 4/4 || GSB 5/5 || RoS 4/4 || HK 4/11
    Sublimity @ Greenscale

Rift Disciple DemonicalConvicted's Avatar

standard necro/lock works fine for soloing em... got the CDs if anything becomes too hard and soulpurge to keep yourself alive

RIFT Community Ambassador bluedot's Avatar

I plowed through them pretty easily with a standard 34/31+1 SC/Ele spec.

Use the Earth Elemental, disable auto casting of his abilities. Send him in to attack, use Thud, use Earthquake, AoE till dead. You will usually pull one or two mobs off the Earth Elemental so stand in melee range so they'll still be hit by your AoE.

Basically everything will die before you take enough damage to kill you. Drink and repeat.

Edit: They are incredibly easy so there are countless specs that will work very well.
    Last edited by bluedot; 09-27-2011 at 12:37 PM.

I did it with Mesks PvP Chlorolock spec. 51 point Chloro would probably fare just as well, if not better.

Telaran

Hi