+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Neown

Thread: Why does my 51Chloro/10Dom/5Archon spec shows up as support?

Champion of Telara

Default Why does my 51Chloro/10Dom/5Archon spec shows up as support?

Just wondering ...
    I am a lawyer in real life, but I try to roleplay an honorable character ;)

Rift Chaser

This was explained to me in another thread.

Chloro is support/heals, so the extra 10 roll it over to support. 61 points support compared to if it was a DPS soul you'd be mainly 51 points heals.

It isn't really because it is "support"
    If you go 51 archon and you used...lets say 15 points in elementalist you show up as DPS. In fact if you take any DPS tree on mages will do this on archon if you take 15 points into it (or 10/5)
    The same seems to apply for Chloro, but only for support trees. If you take points into archon or dominator you end up showing up as support. It is hardly intended and should just be flatout reported. It isn't because chloro is magically transformed into support or because its classed as "support/heals".
    Last edited by wallweasels; 09-10-2011 at 12:15 PM.
    the PTS exists for a reason people. Go on, give your feedback, and help make RIFT a better game.
    All the world will be your enemy, Prince of a Thousand enemies. And when they catch you, they will kill you. But first they must catch you; digger, listener, runner, Prince with the swift warning. Be cunning, and full of tricks, and your people will never be destroyed.

Champion of Telara

It is wierd, because my 34 Chloro/32Lock spec shows up as Healer, not Support.

Quote Originally Posted by Brad1959 View Post
    It is wierd, because my 34 Chloro/32Lock spec shows up as Healer, not Support.
    In cases of split trees it just picks whichever has the highest points.

IE Chloro is a healer..you are a healer. 34 Lock would show you as a healer. Taking, lets say, 34 Dominator makes you support, same with archon. It is just 51s that tend to act weird.