+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree4Likes
  • 4 Post By Swordfishy

Thread: Life bound Veil and Life giving Veil... why even have Life bound?

Telaran

Default Life bound Veil and Life giving Veil... why even have Life bound?

I'm new to the game, so maybe I'm missing something. What the hell is the point of having Life bound veil when life giving is all around superior?

Bonuses of life bound
    -Heals up to 5 party members in 20 meters for 15% of life dmg done
    -All other spell types heal for 5%
    -AoE dmg has healing reduced by 80%
    -Life DoT heals for 25% of the first tick

Llife giving
    -Heals up to 5 party members in 20 meters for 80% life dmg done.
    -All other spell types heal for 5%
    -AoE dmg has healing reduced by 80%
    -Life DoT heals for 90% of the first tick

Seriously Life Giving is all around terribad in comparison but so many talents focus on it. Wth is with that?
    Last edited by Luix; 09-04-2011 at 07:44 PM.

LifeBound Veil + Synth = Tank healing like a bause
    LifeGiving for raid heals

It's not that hard to figure out after reading all the talents

LifeBound = MT healing
    LifeGiving = Raid healing

Thats the idea anyway.
    Last edited by ArchivistCarrion; 09-04-2011 at 07:45 PM.
    JD - Formerly Archivist
    ||P8 Mage||11/11 HK||
    Breaking Bads @ Seastone
    Recruiting 1 Warrior or Rogue Tank - Apply on the Website!!

Telaran

We really need less stupid mages on this board...

Go away, read Synthsis and how it works with its buff, then read the other. 1 is for tank healing, the other is for raid.

Ascendant

Quote Originally Posted by Zaios View Post

Go away, read Synthsis and how it works with its buff, then read the other. 1 is for tank healing, the other is for raid.
    God forbid a new mage asking a question on the mage boards. LOLL2P NEWB ME > YOU
    DK of The Fast and the Fairyous: Tokyo Rift

Shield of Telara