+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Newbie Mage PvP?

Shadowlander

Default Newbie Mage PvP?

More questions from you lovely mages out there.

Is it possible to pvp before 50 as a mage and *not die constantly*?

Granted I'm new to pvp period, but finding builds and advice for -50 pvping isn't proving very fruitful. I've found builds I like (mainly http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0z...q.b.EdIhmN0zRo) but I don't know where to prioritize my points here at my level (27). Do specs like this even work under 50?

Thank you for any and all help, your thank-you cookies should be arriving shortly. If you don't feel like helping well...look for me in the next Codex. I should be an easy KB

Quote Originally Posted by BlueEyedRhapsody View Post
    More questions from you lovely mages out there.

Is it possible to pvp before 50 as a mage and *not die constantly*?

Granted I'm new to pvp period, but finding builds and advice for -50 pvping isn't proving very fruitful. I've found builds I like (mainly http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0z...q.b.EdIhmN0zRo) but I don't know where to prioritize my points here at my level (27). Do specs like this even work under 50?

Thank you for any and all help, your thank-you cookies should be arriving shortly. If you don't feel like helping well...look for me in the next Codex. I should be an easy KB
    Mages are always strong in pvp. At 50 you need gear to really have fun (who would have thought herp derp) but at the lower brackets you'll be fine with some shiny blues from the pvp vendors or the auction house. Warriors are kind of freaking out, too, but mages really are badass in those brackets. Just take a common pvp spec and alter it to suit your level.

Once you know what you're doing, you should be very fine. Despite everyone saying skill doesn't matter, I'm sure it does. A proper spec and knowing how to play it will make you a true beast.