+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: PvP - 42lock/16nec/8chloro VS 45lock/16nec/5am

ask
    Rift Disciple

Default PvP - 42lock/16nec/8chloro VS 45lock/16nec/5am

OK. I am new to PvP and about to hit PR3. I don't care about topping the dps charts. I wanna focus burn STs down, particularly Clerics. I ran with a 16nec/32lock/18chloro build from the forums this weekend and loved it. I much prefered this play style to the 51 Lock, SC or Pyro builds I tried before it.

However, I tweaked it around at work today to better fit my play style and was wondering what you guys think.

I am debating between these 2 builds. The idea is to sneak up on targets, los most of the field, then spores, essence link, sac lif: dmg, life leech, withering vines, defile, necrosis, dark touch, dark fury, draining bolt, soul purge til dead (If not already). (I might have left out a spell in the rotation as I am typing this fast) Can throw choke, wither, and fear if needed. Also, Neddra's Essence for really sticky situations.

What I saw most of this weekend playing: people didn't start to take notice of me until about mid-way through the rotation, by which time it was virtually too late. If I could just get the SP off with a few dots and a good amount of charge, they were toast.

45lock/16nec/5am

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1z...kqqek.xkcx0z.x

42lock/16nec/8chloro

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1z...qqek.xkcx0z.xd

First, I was wondering if I should go for Fresh Graves or Symbiote in the Nec tree? I chose Symbiote because looks like it will provide me some extra healing.

Second, I also took Improve LL over Magical Affinity, but I recall hearing in the past that Improve LL was a waste?

Next, it's a matter I guess of healing vs. damage. The AM 15% pvp dmg buff is awesome, but reduces survivability quite a bit over chloro. Another plus to that build is the Mass Fear.

Finally, the other route of course is to go 8 into Chloro for the instant cast Bloom.