+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 38/28 Necrolock questions...

Default 38/28 Necrolock questions...

I'm fairly new to my mage, this is my second 50, and I had a few questions about the necrolock spec...

I know you have to apply stacks of deathly calling, but is Grave Rot the only viable way to do it? Would simply spamming plague bolt be much of a dps decrease? It doesn't do signifigantly less than void bolt and having up stacks of DC increases it's damage.

Is using draining bolt a dps increase? It seems to do less than a void bolt would in it's place, and always using it off it's CD makes me almost miss the timing in refreshing life leech with void bolt in my regular rotation.

Also, is 38/28 the best necrolock raiding spec atm? I've seen mixed things and have been told 35/31 may be better. If someone could post the points as well it would be nice. I've also seen some mixed things as to how people have specced their characters.

Thanks in advance for the help.
    Last edited by Celese; 08-25-2011 at 08:56 PM.

Plane Touched

Defile is bugged. So you might go 35/31 anyways.

Rift Disciple

defile is bugged where it will never do the last tic of dmg
    that being said for movement heavy fight the spec is amazing
    and to answer you question yes grave rot is the only reliable way to apply deathly calling
    plague has a 2 second cast time void bolt being 1.5 and void refreshes your life leech

Rift Chaser

Wait... it's still bugged? I remember testing that a while back, and I thought it was fixed.

FML and I just respecced my mobile dps spec to 38/28 :/

Oh and regarding grave rot/dc - there was a pot in another forum where someone showed that applying stacks of DC was not a dps increase overall. In other words your pet wasn't gaining as much as it is stated, and that you're better off just ignoring DC completely.
    Last edited by Pyrocaster; 08-26-2011 at 08:40 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Pyrocaster View Post