+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Are Pyros still the glass cannon all-out dps spec? (PvP)

Soulwalker

Default Are Pyros still the glass cannon all-out dps spec? (PvP)

I am brand new to Rift and I did a lot of reading over the last couple days that says that Pyros are the glass cannon spec - similar to BW's in WAR. Is this still true? This is the kind of playstyle I enjoy for PvP (yes, I'm a glutton for punishment), and I just wanted to know if Pyro is my best choice, or if there's something else I should consider (preferably without a pet).

Thanks guys

Shield of Telara

Stormcaller is what you want

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by sakkath View Post
    Stormcaller is what you want
    sarcasm/serious?

Quote Originally Posted by Drastic View Post
    sarcasm/serious?
    Serious. Lightning Burst will one shot some people. If you ever get it off, that is.
    Last edited by A Mage; 08-23-2011 at 04:45 PM.
    Xail - R41 Mage
    Guardian
    <We Are Legend>

Rift Disciple

Pyro still reigns supreme over SC.
    51 Lock is also viable.

Ascendant

Quote Originally Posted by Sinandtonic View Post
    Pyro still reigns supreme over SC.
    no. try it.

51 Lock is also viable.
    it's ok but not "all out glass cannon"

SC is squishy AoE DPS, pyro is super quishy single target DPS
    Piras@Faeblight
    Elsing@Faeblight
    <Celestial Might> [Retired: Hartzekarr and Greogard]
    My CD is now available for purchase here: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/opus-1/id580677269

Soulwalker

Thx guys - is it true that DOTs generally suck in Rift? My fav thing in WAR was DOT spec BW... Am I relegated to fireball spam?

Rift Chaser

Nah, Pyromancer is just glass right now.