+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Ozamet

Thread: Sound advice please(flamers, trolls just bypass)

Default Sound advice please(flamers, trolls just bypass)

So I started playing a few weeks ago or so and Iam almost 49. I enjoy the pvp alot, but.. I get rolled like there isnt any tomorrow. I run the chrolock build and have tried a few others but like to be able to heal in a pinch to survive.

Pretty much how they go is.. Get stunned, break free, get stunned again(cooldown so no break free)get swarmed, dead. In any order or otherwise.

So, question is. When you drudge through the P ranks and get endgame are mages any good at that point? I understand there will be instances where you run into someone better, but as a whole can you hold your own at the end?

You have to keep in mind that regardless of how good your spec is you still have to rely on your team for coordination and/or being able to hide in the masses.

A 2.8k Bloom isn't going to save your life very often, imo.

Right now the glaring issues with Mage PvP are extremely frustrating and make things much more dufficult for us than they really should be. In my experience playing as a Rank 6 Mage and against Mages as a Rank 6 Rogue; I can say with confidence that a good Mage is never to be underestimated and certain Mage specs that often pound players from within the mass chaos better be targeted and taken out quickly.

There is a lot to be desired for a PvP mage right now but the difference between a smart experiemced mage and an inexperienced one playing a forum spec is night and day. If you enjoy the playstyle than find a spec that works for you and practice whilst trying not to gwt discouraged or tofruatrated by some of the more obvious handicaps we have to overcome.

Rift Disciple

i play a mage at your level, i too get rolled, but only when i lose gaming focus

as a mage you cannot blink, you must see how a fight is going where it will move too and how you can adapt.