+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Ultimate Archon Macro

Soulwalker

Default Ultimate Archon Macro

Is there an agreed upon macro that gives the best buffing order for raiding as archon? Every site I see has something different.

Currently I am using:

#show Pillaging Stone
    cast Earthen Barrage
    cast Volcanic Bomb
    cast Surging Flare
    cast Leeching Flames
    cast Pillaging Stone

Any one have better results with something else?

Champion

I use

#show Surging Flare
    suppressmacrofailures
    cast Waning Power
    cast Surging Flare
    cast Volcanic Bomb
    cast Earthen Barrage
    cast Leeching Flames
    cast Pillaging Stone

But I'm no Archon expert.

GSB: 5/5, RoS: 4/4, HK: 10/11
    GP: 4/4, DH: 4/4

Telaran

You may want to wait on waning power. It may get used during a boss immune to damage section of the fight.

Rift Disciple

I use:

#show Pillaging Stone
    suppressmacrofailures
    cast Surging Flare
    cast Volcanic Bomb
    cast Earthen Barrage
    cast Waning Power
    cast Leeching Flames
    cast Pillaging Stone

Group buffs up asap, self buff (waning power) afterwards, leeching flames lowest priority. Also I like having a cast time spell at the beginning in case I hit my button by accident. I can stop the cast before it hits the boss I have targeted.
    Last edited by maxvla; 08-21-2011 at 05:16 PM.

Prophet of Telara

Your original macro is correct.

Shadowlander

You should probably put Neural Prod (from Dom) or Searing Vitality on the end of the macro after Pillaging Stone so you have something you can cast on a portion of the fight where you have to move. (Isskal, Guurloth, etc.)

Prophet of Telara

Quote Originally Posted by TehTpyoKing View Post
    You should probably put Neural Prod (from Dom) or Searing Vitality on the end of the macro after Pillaging Stone so you have something you can cast on a portion of the fight where you have to move. (Isskal, Guurloth, etc.)