+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Chloromancer: Support or Healer? (Low Level)

Default Chloromancer: Support or Healer? (Low Level)

I'm new to Rift and I have a level 24 Mage currently and would like to get in to doing dungeons. I've played a DPS Mage back in WoW and really think that the concept of a healing Mage is new and refreshing. I'm having a little trouble wrapping my head around the idea of not direct healing and was wondering if I should queue as a Support instead of a Healer. I'm not quite sure what the support role entails and I'm assuming it's just a sort of off-healer. Any thoughts?

This is my current build: http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1zvRs.xh.ydIzo0cz

Ascendant

It is difficult to heal lower level dungeons as a chloromancer however with a support you shouldn't have too much trouble doing it.
    Chronicar Rank 6 mage
    <Squab Squad>

Shadowlander

At level 24ish you should have a build like this: http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0zRv_.xdIuozc.xb

- Put Synthesis on the tank which will activate Lifebound Veil on you.
    - Cast Radiant Spores before the tank pulls
    - Cast Withering Vine right after the tank pulls (WV is pretty good at lower levels)
    - Cast Nature's Touch whenever it's available as that's your main healing tool
    - Cast Vile Spores when NT is on cooldown
    - Cast Ruin when you need some healing immediately
    - Cast Bloom when your tank needs a large instant heal (you have to use Bloom almost on CD on some bosses if the tank is squishy)
    - Cast Flourish when the whole group needs healing
    - Use Entropic Veil whenever you're over 80 charge

Also:

1)Lifegiving veli: Heals 90-110% of the damage you deal to your allies
    2)Lifebound veli: Heals 10-30% of the damage you deal to your allies
    +Synthesis: Heals additional 100-160% to your synthesis target for the damage you deal to enemies.
    -Nature's Touch: Deals X dmg to your enemy and immediately heals your ally with the buff for 100% of the damage dealt.