+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Mage God Build - Necromancer / Warlock / Chloromancer (At level 34)

Soulwalker

Default Mage God Build - Necromancer / Warlock / Chloromancer (At level 34)

I am new to this game and I don't pretend to know anything at all.. I am told this is the God Mage build and I found it to be true but I want to play with other builds too if they have strong points. I can't get off this build though, or rather, I can't beat it... Ok here we go...

At level 34 I have spent every point I can into the Necro tree reaching all the way to Lich Form at the top. Warlock gets the extra points into Life Leech and extra charge building. The reasons I can't let go of this spec

1. Feign Death
    2. Emergency: Lich Form + Empty the Crypts (with feign death as backup!!!)
    3. Warlock Life Leech on several mobs at once (Combine it with Soul Purge TO TANK STUFF!!!)
    4. Extra charge generation ---- warlock tree
    5. The ability to singularly heal myself or my pet using that extra charge (You CLOTH TANK YOU)
    6. A butt load of damage and healing reduction spells making me a perfect group partner.

P.S. I roll with a Ranged DPS Cleric and we both off heal one another.. Nearly unstoppable but I am new so I am taking suggestions. Perimortem/Three Springs/Guardian Side
    Last edited by Perimortem; 08-13-2011 at 08:58 AM.

Telaran

I leveled my mage with a warlock/chloro build + a friend playing a dps priest (not range).
    We did the whole game in a full "aoe party".
    It was too easy, too fast, too unbalanced. I feel pity for the mobs (elite or not).

Soulwalker