+ Reply to Thread

Thread: My PvP build

Default My PvP build

I just started pvping at level 50 (it's painful), and I ended up using a build like this:
    http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0z...bk.fcMA0MqLo.L

Tips/suggestion/snide remarks?

I'm no pro, but I have fun and do OK. I use a 32/32 dom/chloro build. Tried warlock with dom but wasn't my thing. I like being able to heal. Also, chloro gives you wild abandon, nature's cleansing, natural conversion, plus endurance.

For the dom tree, I would take 1 point out of Ineptitude and 2 out of Improved Charged Shield and add them to Empowered Presence. You might also want to put another point into Durable Control.

Without a lot of valor, you're going to die quickly and frequently. No big deal. You should be able to do plenty before you die. Good priorities are: storm shackle/decay/transference on warriors (the meatheads tend to ignore it most), TI on anyone, incompetence and priest's lament on healers, arresting/reflecting presence as soon as you can, reflective command on casters, etc. Lots to do -- just start picking targets.

Your best bet is to try and keep a low profile and avoid the front lines or you will die before you're able to get any spells off. I would even be tempted to lose Split Personality at your rank, because all it's going to do is put a big flag on you and you'll be targeted and stomped before your shades can do much good.

Dom is a blast -- have fun.

Plane Touched

Quote Originally Posted by Dasmani View Post
    I just started pvping at level 50 (it's painful), and I ended up using a build like this:

For comparison, have a go at putting 10 points into the casting speed talents on the left hand side of the Dom tree.
    Try using squirrel every 2/3 spells and watch the damage spells zip through.
    Have Fun!

Quote Originally Posted by Dasmani View Post

Here is mine and I will explain the differences: