+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Chloro Healing in T1/2?

Default Chloro Healing in T1/2?

So I'm fairly new to RIFT, only been playing about a month, hit 50 a while back. I'm running 51/10/5 Chloro/Necro/Ele build for healing, I've got 800 SP, 143 Focus, and 23% crit.

Before now I'm been mostly doing DPS, but after a healer DCed upon entering a T1 I offered to give healing a try, I really enjoyed it. I had played healers in other MMOs, most recently a priest in WoW, and I never really liked it, but Chloro is actually fun.

Problem is, I'm not sure if I'm doing it right. The first two runs I did were with the same tank, fairly well geared at 11k HP unbuffed, never had a problem, spammed VL, NT when Op procced, and the single target heal and team heal when needed to top people off, and a few other abilities when I felt like playing around.

But today I tried again, and entered Realm of the Fae as a healer again, and struggled like you wouldn't believe, I was popping essence surge whenever it was up, spamming heals, bosses were fine, but trash was killing me.

Now I'm not sure if it was me or if it was the tank (a few times I had mobs peal off late in the fight, mobs I wasn't targeting, as I always assist the tank to find a target, and smash me in the face), he had about 8k HP fully buffed, I'm honestly not sure what stats a tank should have in T1, or what I should have in order to be healing.

So I'm feeling my confidence really at a low ebb, I don't want to waste people's time if I'm going to cause wipes, so any advice would be welcome.

My rotation is RS > VL > VL > NT when op procs, with synthis on the tank.

Rift Disciple

What you're describing sounds like a tank problem. If heal aggro is pulling the non DPSd mobs to you then the tank is the one screwing up.