+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Just hit 50th with my chloro, confused about how to use him properly

Shadowlander

Default Just hit 50th with my chloro, confused about how to use him properly

I rerolled to a 51/15 chloro / lock. I am new to void life. Is my assumption that i should be using void life and NT with synthesis and vile spores, ruin and Nature's fury with LGV? I pop corrosion when in range as well with both (does corrosion heal?).

Also, does GOD process opportunity? Not sure if it does.

Can someone clear this up for me? Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by eclap View Post
    I rerolled to a 51/15 chloro / lock. I am new to void life. Is my assumption that i should be using void life and NT with synthesis and vile spores, ruin and Nature's fury with LGV? I pop corrosion when in range as well with both (does corrosion heal?).

Also, does GOD process opportunity? Not sure if it does.

Can someone clear this up for me? Thanks.
    Log out. press delete character. reroll cleric. problem solved.
    Dear Players,
    We really don't have a Vision for the Mage Class. We are just winging it based on conversations around the water cooler. Occasionally we hire a Shaman to come read squirrel entrails. He says he can predict the future and it makes a tasty sandwich when he is done, so who are we to argue. Please continue to insert your $15 per month and have a nice day.

Shadowlander

I didn't say I'm not enjoying the 51 chloro. All I want to know is what spells to use with the 2 different veils.
    Also in the op I meant to ask if VL procs opportunity.
    Last edited by eclap; 07-12-2011 at 10:32 AM.

Opportunity does indeed proc void life.

Basically the best way to tank heal is to use lifebound veil and spam void life over and over. Cast Nature's Touch when opportunity procs. Make sure to let void life hit 3 times each cast. It's easy to cut it off.

For Lifegiving Veil just use the old chloro rotation (nature's touch, vile spores etc)

EDIT: what is "GOD"?