+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: What's with all the elitists?

Default What's with all the elitists?

I'm still relatively new to the game but I have noticed an uncomfortable amount of elitists on several servers and forum sections.

By elitist I mean those who worry more about gear and skill stats than the actual game itself. There are no ladder tournaments or server rankings or any kind of commendation for being "uber", so why are so many obsessed with gear and skill build flavors of the month instead of just playing a class that is *gasp* fun?

Usually the only gamers I see obsessing about above stated topics are on pvp servers. Instead, I see these kinds of conversations on all kinds of server forum sections.

I have tried several builds in each of the 4 main types and anything can kill a mob just as easy as another so I fail to see what the fuss is.
    1-Don't hide behind the anonymity of the Internet just to be a bully.
    2-Don't spew vulgar language. It only denotes the absence of intelligence, not a presence of maturity.
    3-Do remember that you are still a responsible human being, regardless of your bandwidth.

By your signature I can tell you are still not accustomed to the internet.

Trolling is a art.

Plane Touched

A lot of people, like myself, like toying with build ideas, theorycrafting, and just trying to be the most valuable player we can and fit into a competent raid group. Some of us find that to be the fun aspect of the game, but it can come off as elitist to others who don't feel the same way.

It's just about doing what you find fun.

Plane Touched

Quote Originally Posted by Uhgii View Post
    A lot of people, like myself, like toying with build ideas, theorycrafting, and just trying to be the most valuable player we can and fit into a competent raid group. Some of us find that to be the fun aspect of the game, but it can come off as elitist to others who don't feel the same way.