+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Mages Complaint for Trion to See

Soulwalker

Exclamation Mages Complaint for Trion to See

I am not going to talk about the 1.3 soul changes, but each update mages are getting weaker and weaker and the other classes getting stronger. I had enough today when I saw my warrior friend doing a 2K AOE damage on dummies and me with my best pyro build barely got over 1k, It's not because of gear nor that I don't know how to play a mage. I have been playing this level 50 mage since I started playing Rift. The fact is mages get killed before even casting their first spell and if you use your survivability for example the one found in warlock it just makes your dying process a little longer..., their DPS sucks compared to other classes. I know that mages are known for their low armour and survivability but it's redicolous how easily we get killed.

I think I am talking for all the players who are playing Mages. I am just asking Trion or to buff us or to nerf the other characters atleast a little bit because this game is getting really annoying and making all players thinking about quitting it or thinking about re rolling a different class.

At the moment from a raid of 20 people mages get only 2 slots, one for archon for the buffs and one for chloro for the AOE healing, anything else would be a waste ...

I wish that Trion at least answers our complaints or give us a sign that they are reading what we are writing in these forums.

Telaran

try playing stormcaller then laugh at your warrior friend when you triple his aoe dps.

Soulwalker

You would need at least 5 targets you attack with Storm in order to pass the warriors DPS and this only happens in certain circumstances.

so you mentioned warriors AEing target dummies, then complained when your single target soul can't AE like that, then moved to PvP survivability in the same paragraph as if there was a connection between them