+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Just dispell the dots...

Default Just dispell the dots...

Hello guys, since I started playing rift I knew which class I want to choose, this class was warlock and his dots. We've been preety much underpowered but that doesn't bother me as I can cope with that.
    What bothers me, is the fact how easy it is to just dispell all the dots in few gcd's, by all the classes who posses the dispell ability, without any consequenses.
    What I'm trying to say is, we are missing some crucial ability in warlock soul tree, I'm not saying I want my dot's to be undispellable, but I would like to see some talent/skill/ability that would make dispelling the dots invole some kind of risk. I hate to bring up WoW, but 'unstable affliction' is something I have in mind.
    An ability in form of a dot/passive that gives a chance while being dispelled to deal some big ammount of damage/silence/stun (you know what I mean). That would give the dispell souls something to think about when they making our damage over time useless.

Shall I dispell? Sure, its just 2 gcd.
    or
    Shall I Dispell? Sure..but I might die while doing so...

Thanks...
    You're born, you take shi*. You get out in the world, you take more shi*. You climb a little higher, you take less shi*. Till one day you're up in the rarefied atmosphere and you've forgotten what shi* even looks like. Welcome to the layer cake son.

Quote Originally Posted by Kalamist View Post
    Hello guys, since I started playing rift I knew which class I want to choose, this class was warlock and his dots. We've been preety much underpowered but that doesn't bother me as I can cope with that.
    What bothers me, is the fact how easy it is to just dispell all the dots in few gcd's, by all the classes who posses the dispell ability, without any consequenses.