+ Reply to Thread

Thread: How does one build a rotation?

Soulwalker

Default How does one build a rotation?

Yes, I'm a total noob

Could anyone clue me in on the basics of how to go about building a rotation? I see a lot of rotations already posted for level 50s, but being that I'm a lowly 32, I'm curious about how to work with my own abilities and get a decent rotation going for what I actually have.

Naturally, that will change with level 33, or as I add abilities, so I guess I need to shed my noobness and get down to brass tacks here. If some of the vets wouldn't mind telling me how they do it, I'd really appreciate the insight.

Thanks very much!

Quote Originally Posted by Dyaeni View Post
    Yes, I'm a total noob

Could anyone clue me in on the basics of how to go about building a rotation? I see a lot of rotations already posted for level 50s, but being that I'm a lowly 32, I'm curious about how to work with my own abilities and get a decent rotation going for what I actually have.

Naturally, that will change with level 33, or as I add abilities, so I guess I need to shed my noobness and get down to brass tacks here. If some of the vets wouldn't mind telling me how they do it, I'd really appreciate the insight.

Thanks very much!
    Sort your attack point or damage point builders. Highest damage usually has highest priority. Some of them are on cooldown and you need to use the next lowest in the list.
    If you have buffs or debuffs you want to keep up, add them into your list.
    Do the same for finishing moves.
    And for area-of-effect / multi target attacks

Rift Disciple

Basically you take a spec, a pen and paper, figure out how much DMG each ability you have makes. In general you want to start with your highest dmg spells and continue towards the lower dmg ones.
    We can find only one hundred and three names for green before the color becomes noticeably either blue or yellow

Soulwalker

Awesome Thanks, guys...I'll give it a go.

Telaran