+ Reply to Thread

Thread: new chloro confused...

Telaran

Default new chloro confused...

As per my previus disclaimer: i'm new to Rift(migrating from wow)
    I'm trying to find posts that aren't QQ about chloro changes- no offense but i'm migrating from wow because the forums and comunity got to QQ centric-though some were well warented (look at Blizzards nerfs to WoW paladins).
    I'm completely lost as to wtf the point of have two simillar presences is. Does one do something the other doesn't? if so what was the point?
    I THOUGHT what made Chloro healing fun and unique was: do damage, get hots rolling-someone on rift.zam sugested that you start with natures tuch then ruin I think it's vial spores-the one with a blue icon. I'm only level 19 but wanted to be able explore and get compfy with chloro early- just when I finaly was able to comfortably keep a variety of people sort of up in public groups along comes 1.3
    I'm bafled. What changed so that now the DOTs I have on the main target followed by natures tuch for some reason green bars aren't even budging.
    Did I mis something in the patch notes? is the priority sugested wrong? User error?

I have to admit that having two Auras that seem to do the samething leaves me confused. At least acording to the tooltips: one only heals for 25% of your damage done for the AE hots, the other for 80%...
    Huh?
    Why would I get into the habit of using such a week hot? It's already strange enough DPSing to heal the group and if I understand to then toss around single target heals.
    It just doesn't seem to add up unless i'm missing something.
    Wouldn't it make more sense if the model was dot up mobs such that then the damage done by dps procs hots on them?

Again I'm new to rifts so if theres some part of this that i'm missing...

Sez

Games aren't QQ-centric, people are.
    Sez is now Zes on Dayblind

- Rogue Lead - <Gestalt> - Defiant - Dayblind Server -

Rift Disciple