+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Chloro PvP?

Default Chloro PvP?

Hi all,

I'm new to 50, and just having a blast in Scion, but I need to sample various specs. Lock/Necro is my go to, fun, with some survivability. I tried Ele/SC, but my DPS was low compared to my Lock/Necro (surely I must've been doing s.thing wrong), and there was zero survivability.

So I swapped to my single target Chloro PvE role I use to heal my guild's 5 mans. Hmmm. It was fun. I didn't know what I was doing, really, and I had VERY low DPS, but my heals were near the top of the chart.

I'd like to ask, is there a specific rotation/priority system for Chloro PvP, with DPS, not heals, but DPS, in mind? I'd like to up my DPS in Scion just a tad, to see how fun the role compares.

Appreciate it.

Use LGV unless it's just you and a buddy trying to cap something and nobody else is nearby.

You should be keeping Nature's Fury and Nature's Touch on CD whenever you can. Long cast time on NT might make that difficult if you're up against a lot of melee.

Anytime there's anything, even a pet, in melee range, use Corrosion. I've accidentally pulled more Rogues out of stealth with that than I can count. It's also good for fire-and-forget heals, even if they are pretty small.

Void Life, Nature's Splendor, Stream of Reclamation have been giving me issues since patch. A pebble in the way interrupts the cast, so before I fire those off I make sure my target has no chance to LoS.
    Stigas - 50 Defiant Mage - Rank 5
    <PeeKay>
    US-Dayblind (PvP)

Quote Originally Posted by Stigas View Post
    Use LGV unless it's just you and a buddy trying to cap something and nobody else is nearby.

You should be keeping Nature's Fury and Nature's Touch on CD whenever you can. Long cast time on NT might make that difficult if you're up against a lot of melee.