+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: So... My optimism has been punched in the mouth

Default So... My optimism has been punched in the mouth

Did Plutonus.. or ATTEMPTED Plutonus tonight

My raid lost 3500 RDPS and couldn't finish the 10% burn
    I personally lost 450 DPS

I am speechless at the moment
    Lee Trevino, on why he has never had a golf coach: "When I find one who can beat me, I'll listen."

Deadly, are you trying out something other than SC?

Champion of Telara

I have found over the past 12 years, that optimism regarding MMO patches, invariably leads to disappointment.

I had a feeling this was Trions patch to prove there would be no Bright Wizards in Rift. They were intentionally overnerfing us to prove they were not biased towards Mages, like the forums whinners were claiming.
    Last edited by Brad1959; 06-23-2011 at 06:19 PM.
    I am a lawyer in real life, but I try to roleplay an honorable character ;)

Quote Originally Posted by Flaviusx View Post
    Deadly, are you trying out something other than SC?
    Tried Nec/Lock, was pulling same DPS as Nec/Lock as SC/Ele-BS/AB and the Nec/Lock is much easier.

I'm not even a good Nec yet, guaranteed someone will parse higher than I was but... 1900-2000? Not any more
    Lee Trevino, on why he has never had a golf coach: "When I find one who can beat me, I'll listen."

Have all your mages go chloro and have your clerics go dps. That'll increase total raid dps heh We have lots of rogues and a few warriors so we still had np downing plut -10%, but mage rage is widespread throughout channels and pm's for sure. Trion screwed our dps and changed chloro all in the same fart.

Quote Originally Posted by DeadlySight View Post

This. this is exactly what i've been saying, the dps loss is significant, way more than ppl predicted in actual raid. :P
    I was hopeful too, I thought with a few changes it would be at least comparable, but its not really.