+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Archon question..

Soulwalker

Default Archon question..

Hey guys I just started playing archon in raids and was wondering if someone had any good rotation tips for some higher DPS and maybe a good macro or two

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0z....AResRfiqkrz.h

is the build I use. 3 points into pyro so your fire spells are all 1.5s cast time.

The point in neddra's influence vs 1 more into pyro is debatable, its preference.

#show (whateverspellyouwant)
    suppressmacrofailures (i think thats the right command)
    /cast Leeching Flames
    /cast Neddra's Torture
    /cast Earthen Barrage
    /cast Volcanic Bomb
    /cast Surging Flare
    /cast Pillaging Stone

Spam that macro. Constantly.

Rotate Power Drain in and out depending on the mob. Keep it up if it does mass AOEs or does a big attack spell on the tank. If the fight is going fine, keep it up as needed for extra DPS. Either way, if the tank needs to take less damage.. use this.

Use consuming flames as needed.

Debuff the mob with your 3 debuffs before anything. Throw up a searing, spam your macro, rock slide when possible, go back to spamming macro.

Once your rotation is going, you will never be below 100% mana.
    Last edited by Ixath; 04-07-2011 at 01:00 PM.

Just replying because my 5 min edit timer is about up.

Thinking about it, the 5 points in opportunity might be completely wasted since every spell you cast will be at a 1.5s cast time. Do what you will with those points if you don't want opportunity.

I'm also 99% sure torture and your 7% archon buff stack. both icons appear. I haven't tested the damage increase myself..but if they're both there.. I assume they do.

Rift Disciple

Quote Originally Posted by Ixath View Post
    http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0z....AResRfiqkrz.h

is the build I use. 3 points into pyro so your fire spells are all 1.5s cast time.