+ Reply to Thread

Thread: What PvE Chloro build do you plan to use after the patch?

Champion of Telara

Default What PvE Chloro build do you plan to use after the patch?

Do you think 3/3 Phyto will be worth it?

I am considering a 34 Chloro / 30 Lock / 2 Archon build. What are you guys thinking?
    I am a lawyer in real life, but I try to roleplay an honorable character ;)

Plane Touched

I am going to experiment with a full out 51 Chloro / 15 Warlock / 0 Archon build. I am really liking the 44 and 51 pt abilities from the Chloro tree for experts.

Sword of Telara

44/22/0 Elemental/Chloro/Dom

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0z...oxkAtz.xdIza0M

Just for fun. Actually can do larger heals faster with the 50% damage boost 31 point skill intensify elements. Warlock has 20% spell damage, Elementalist has 15%. Opportunity is definitely nice, but most of the time it just overheals. The elemental adds up for more far more dps than chloro/lock and Exposure adds 7% magical damage which is the same as 7% boost, so it actually surpasses Lock damage boosts. But hey, FOTM it up. The only thing it misses out on is 25% heal bonus to synthesis, but honestly, I think it evens out with the crit bonus and other perks. Try it out instead of the same old same old.

Soulwalker

Default For PvE

Storm/Chlor/Archon - Something along these lines

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0z...tbzcodo.xdhhMi

Champion of Telara

anyone else?

Plane Touched

Chloro/necro/dom most likely so I still have a CC option if needed and necro has better mana management than Warlock. Also with- I think 18 points into necro you get a good Heal over time you can throw in on your tank every 8 seconds or so to add to your healing. I also like soul purge- 16 pt necro for a good "oh ****" button if needed for pvp/pve.

Champion

for what, just running around doing quests or healing an instance?

healing im still gonna go with my 32chloro 28 archon 4 elemental

pve questing i like my 15 chloro 17 archon 33sc