+ Reply to Thread

Thread: "Small Changes"? What about 50% Radiant Spores nerf?

Champion of Telara

Default "Small Changes"? What about 50% Radiant Spores nerf?

The nerf is a 50% reduction in its proc rate. For solo Mages, that is a big loss in survivability. For group healers, it may no longer be worth casting.

You talk about smalll incremental changes, then reduce a spell by 50% ? If you think it is overpowered, reduce it by 20% and see what happens. Don't emasculate the spell in the dirst pass.
    I am a lawyer in real life, but I try to roleplay an honorable character ;)

where is this change posted? didn't see it in patch notes......

Champion of Telara

http://forums.riftgame.com/showthrea...381&viewfull=1

"Radiant Spores: Now has a base chance to proc of 10%." (presently 15%)

"Phytogenesis: Now increases the chance for Radiant Spores to proc by 2-6%." (presently 5-15%)

So, fully specced, spores procs 30% of the time right now. After the patch, fully specced, it will proc 16% of the time.
    Last edited by Brad1959; 03-24-2011 at 03:31 AM.
    I am a lawyer in real life, but I try to roleplay an honorable character ;)

Rift Disciple

Sad but not critical, because we also get an overall damage buff. Now the question is: how much is that damage buff exactly?

Rank 5

Telaran

I'm more concerned with the 5 target cap and the effect it has on raiding as well as what happens in a 5man when people have pets.

Quote Originally Posted by Nishu View Post
    I'm more concerned with the 5 target cap and the effect it has on raiding as well as what happens in a 5man when people have pets.
    oooooh good call

Quote Originally Posted by Brad1959 View Post
    http://forums.riftgame.com/showthrea...381&viewfull=1

"Radiant Spores: Now has a base chance to proc of 10%." (presently 15%)

"Phytogenesis: Now increases the chance for Radiant Spores to proc by 2-6%." (presently 5-15%)