+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Warlock rotation and Dot macros

Default Warlock rotation and Dot macros

Hey.

I just started playing Rift and i love it, I started out as a Pyro and now i wanted to try something new. I have a question for you Warlocks out there.

whitch skill rotation do u use ? and is there any good dot macros that ppl are using, There are so meny skills and i dont know where to start

thnx for the help

/Junta

Default bomp

bump

Shadowlander

Quote Originally Posted by h4mmar View Post
    Hey.

I just started playing Rift and i love it, I started out as a Pyro and now i wanted to try something new. I have a question for you Warlocks out there.

whitch skill rotation do u use ? and is there any good dot macros that ppl are using, There are so meny skills and i dont know where to start

thnx for the help

/Junta
    Sorry, but macro's do not work for DoTs. The way the macros work is if a spell is on cooldown it will look to the next spell. Since DoTs generally don't have cooldowns there is no castsequence or equivalent.

Soulwalker

Not to mention the rotation is simple enough that a macro isn't even necessary anyway

Prophet of Telara

Some macro's will work with Warlock and more macro's work with a warlock paired with say Dominator or chloromancer(maybe other souls but my experience is limited to these).

here's one simply macro I use for my Warlock/Chloro/Archmage which is predominantly a pvp role but still find it useful in some pve.

#show Living Shell
    suppressmacrofailures
    cast Living Shell
    cast Shadow Life