+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Builds for level progression of CHLORO/LOCK?

Default Builds for level progression of CHLORO/LOCK?

Hey all,

I am having fun as a chloro/lock and wondering anyone had recommended builds as you level. For instance what works at 10, 20, 30, 40.

I know that many builds have the chloro/lock pts almost evenly spread -- so I have been unsure of when to put points into what soul.

Thanks in advance.

Shadowlander

Pump this up.
    I'd like to know too.

Soulwalker

I'm not an expert by any means, but I use a Chloro soul with nearly everything I try (for survivability + I like it), but the first 7 points into Chloro will get you an instant-cast heal, which can be suuuper useful for "oshi" moments. The next super-important talent in Chloro is Phytogenesis, which makes your Radiant Spores hit all nearby targets. (This is especially excellent for rifts & invasions, for it spreads the healy bonus around nicely.)

Hopefully that helps a little!

Shadowlander

Great thank you!
    You said in that thread, that you'd post once a AE chlorlock build, I am extremly interested in that (also from someone else of course if you have one).

thx

Prophet of Telara

I did? Hmm I'm not sure what I'd have meant by that... maybe the Chloro/Stormcaller build that some people go for in PvP... which uses AoE Radiant Spores + AoE damage to get more Radiant Spores hits for self-healing?

I also don't include the usage of Nature's Fury in that guide - which is usually more healing than Vile Spores as long as it hits 4 targets - even when you have Nature's Corrosion trained.

But on the whole, most AoEs that you can gain access to are not Life damage - which means that you end up with very low percentage throughput to Lifegiving veil. And the 80% reduction for AoEs on Lifegiving Veil healing applies. Or the AoEs are DoTs and so don't get much if any healing out, again because of the Lifegiving Veil restrictions.