Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: best soul combination with inquisitor?

Shadowlander

Default best soul combination with inquisitor?

Hi all! I'm a newbie looking to start open beta on the 15th by starting a cleric. I've already decided that inquisitor is the way forward for me as I dont want to be a total healbot but I'm having difficulty choosing a secondary soul. The amount of soul combinations this game has is quite incredible. From what I understand Warden is more based on HOTS while sentinel is more single target heals. My question is how does either couple with inquisitor in pvp and pve? Is one more favourable or balanced with inquisitor or clearly more powerful ingame? I would like heals but I want some utility as well. Also is having a 'healing' soul as a secondary sufficent enough for you to get picked in pve dungeons with a well balanced group? Thank you in advance.
    Last edited by steveyruss; 02-13-2011 at 06:07 AM.

Telaran

Quote Originally Posted by steveyruss View Post
    Hi all! I'm a newbie looking to start open beta on the 15th by starting a cleric. I've already decided that inquisitor is the way forward for me as I dont want to be a total healbot but I'm having difficulty choosing a secondary soul. The amount of soul combinations this game has is quite incredible. From what I understand Warden is more based on HOTS while sentinel is more single target heals. My question is how does either couple with inquisitor in pvp and pve? Is one more favourable with inquisitor or clearly more powerful ingame? I would like heals but I want some utility as well. Thank you in advance.
    pick cabalist and purifier with inquisitor, imo thats the best way to play inquisitor, purifier survivability+cabalist aoes+inq CC/DPS=win
    Last edited by S0rrow; 02-13-2011 at 06:10 AM.

Rift Disciple