+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Clerics in PVP. Please help.

Default Clerics in PVP. Please help.

Alright, so I played a ton in Vanilla, and a few months in SL. I had rank 50 prestige in vanilla, which was no small feat at the time (at least a large time investment). I did a lot of pvp healing, and played mostly dps in raids. Point being I'm not a complete novice.

I have to say, I am completely at a loss of what to do in PVP right now. I've been 65 for a few weeks, and while my gear isn't amazing, on average I would say I see more people with worse gear than better (yes, I did spend a little money).

Well, I picked up on Shaman pvp and had fun with that for like, 5 minutes. Since the patch I hit like a wet noodle. I am literally getting shredded by rogues before I can even finish 2 gcds.

As inquistor, I am unloading all my cooldowns and people aren't even going to half health. If they look at me I die.

As a warden I can't even tell if I am healing people. I mean I see raw numbers on the screen, but if someone decides to kill a person or me I can't save them. As Sentinal, if I can stand and cast without anyone attacking me I can heal a ton, but the second someone looks at me I'm dead.

Puri is next on my list, but I am feeling pretty useless. Help? What am I doing wrong? What are sucessful PVP clerics doing?

Plane Walker

Quote Originally Posted by Tarna2929 View Post
    If they look at me I die.
    This is so me!!

I PVP because I like it, not that I do a lot of damage. I get happy if i get a kill! But I go for objectives, or try to. Don't care about kills or most damage done.

PS: get a pocket healer

Shield of Telara

• Don't PvP.
    • If you want to heal: Puri/Sent (hybrid or full) or Wardinel
    • If you want to dps: Inquisitor
    • Close quarters: Shaman (with Cab)
    • Troll people (my favorite) (your team as well): Druid
    • Again, don't PvP.

Soulwalker

Help? What am I doing wrong? What are sucessful PVP clerics doing?