+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Suggestions for some Cleric changes

Rift Disciple

Default Suggestions for some Cleric changes

I have been playing around with all cleric specs now for several months.
    I am sure there are more clerics out there with some suggestions on how to make our soul more engaging and fun to play. As we don't currently have a active suggestion thread I thought I would make one.

So to start it off, this is what I suggest:

Defiler:
    The spec we all seem to love to hate. Defiler is the best example of "bring the class, not the player" in this game.

Defiler has several issues, and while we have been promised some major changes in the "long term", some quick and easy changes would be welcome in the "short term" as well.

The problem with Defiler is (as I see it at least):

Very boring gameplay
    The most common Defiler spec is currently the Druid/Inq variant. This spec is pretty much down to a 2 button rotation. In order to do max dps you need seperate keys for certain abilities, but with the low numbers defiler brings, the difference is minimal. Opening the soul to more diverse spec would make it more engaging and fun to play

Stuck as a half healer, half dps
    When half your abilities are healing and the other half dps, it limits your potential to do either. The talents share this problem, where about half of them are pretty much pointless for most boss fights. And while the healing aspect of it is useful in NTE's and to a certain extent PvP, we already have 3 full healing souls and do not need 3 and 1/2.

Unstable Transformation
    In most cases where you need to use Defiler, you need to get Unstable Transformation. This forces you to go 61 points and limits your hybrid potential. Defiler could be the perfect soul to hybrid.

I am sure there are other problems, and I am sure some of you don't see these as problems at all.

As a solution for these problems I suggest the following: