+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By Seatin
  • 1 Post By Uviktig
  • 1 Post By ecru

Thread: What are Inquisitors strengths and weaknesses?

Default What are Inquisitors strengths and weaknesses?

I'm a returning newbie to the game and as such, I have to settle on a class.

I've done some reading and found that Inquisitors are currently favored. Or at least the information that I found claims they are.

What I would like to know is what they're good for and what they're not good for.

For example, are they useful in Raids but terrible in PvP or vice versa?

Any information you can give me on this is appreciated, as well as your personal opinions. Thank you.

As far as ranged DPS goes Inquisitors are number 2 (barely) behind Pyros right now. Inquisitors are strong whether in PvE or PvP. When I am doing dungeons, rifts or in PvP I am doing very well. I am enjoying the class a lot. I really don't think they have a weakness at all right now to be honest with the exception of AOE.

Weakness? This is 3.0. Inquisitor doesn't have weakness!
    #1 Hardcore Casual - Seatin - RIFT Livestreamer/YouTuber. Check out: www.twitch.tv/seatinmanoflegends and www.youtube.com/seatinmanoflegends

Rift Master

If I may, choose to be a cleric because of all that clerics bring to Telara - not just an Inquisitor.

To answer your question though, the Inquisitor role currently provides strong, single target, ranged dps for both PvE & PvP. Inquisitors have a decent amount of utility with a purge, confuse, and fear. The role also brings Clinging Spirit - a 5% non-physical damage increase to the target which is somewhat unique (Defiler's Tenebrious Distortion being the only other similar debuff.) You will find the Inquisitor quite welcome in any current PvE & PvP content. Inquisitor's weakness is AoE, and efforts to increase the amount of AoE capability by dipping deeply into Cabalist result in significant losses in ST dps.