+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Understanding SP, SC and CP

Champion

Default Understanding SP, SC and CP

So, even though I've been playing this nice game for quite some time, I still consider myself a newbie. There's just so much to do and learn in this game.

Since I started playing the game it was obvious wisdom and spell power were important to the Cleric calling. I decided to stack those as much as I could. Being bored, I started experimenting with runes that buffed my spell critical hit and critical power. Which, to my surprise, did a lot to my DPS. So now I'm all confused.

To make a long story short, what would you guys do if you were me and had the following stats:

http://s17.postimg.org/p7ox3c50v/2014_09_10_225610.jpg

Sorry for the late n00b question.

Soulwalker

From what I've understood:
    - Crit Power is a Very valuable Stat for DPS, so Its very good to stack it up to cap(Bonuses from Banner usw subtracted)
    - Spell Power is your next priority and your first priority if you are healing.
    - Spell Crit is not that great since most Souls already have a built in Crit Chance

Correct me if I'm wrong

Soulwalker

It's good to have a lot of crit power, but almost useless without a good spell crit.

The hard cap of crit power is 1400.

That means with all raid buff:
    1194 with the sup essence 103 pc and
    1297 without.

Rift Chaser

stacking CP over SP is the general rule for DPS builds (few exceptions out there). I would say try to aim for around ~1150-1200 CP then turn everything else to SP. it is better to be close to the soft cap than going over it as you will have wasted stats on your gear that could have been used for something else which I feel gives a better overall result.