+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Early Soul Harvester lvl 21 Guide...sorta!

Soulwalker

Default Early Soul Harvester lvl 21 Guide...sorta!

After playing all four classes and really liking Harbinger, I found a class that I liked even more. I like it so much that when I found a slow down from lvl 22-23 I really enjoyed the grinding.
    I'm no expert and my problem with other classes might be operator failure. I, also, didn't know where to go to find more quests. But, with that said, this is for solo pve.
    Most guides are geared toward 50-60. Even the preset for soul harvester says not available until lvl 60. So this is for those like me who need an easier time leveling pve because there is a time limitation keeping us from doing group quests.
    My lvl23 Soul Harvester is 12Cabalist/18Defiler/0Purifier. The next two points I get is going into Purifer for the buff that deals back damage when hit and then the rest are filling out Cabalist and defiler.
    Cabalist: Stroke of Genius 5/5, Entropy 5/5, Unbound Obliteration 1/1 (not really needed at this point).
    Defiler: Open Minded 5/5, Obsessive 5/5, Siphon Vitality 1/1, Husk of Indifference 1/1 leading to Cardial Conversion 2/2, Peak Form 3/5, Delicate Alteration 1/1, and Summon Beacon of Despair 1/1 (the key to this whole build).
    My rotation is to cast Beacon at target's location, hit the target with Siphon, Marrow Harvest, Dark Water, and Curse of Discord. Then I invite more mobs to the party making sure to apply all four Dot's/Delays on each mob before inviting another.
    Somewhere after the fourth or fifth mob would be a good time to apply Symbol of the Torch on your Beacon. The beacon is already taking half damage, but a shield would help with more addons. Continue with a couple more mobs and applying the 4 spells on each.