+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New cleric user have some basic question

Shadowlander

Default New cleric user have some basic question

Hi,

Im pretty new with cleric ( lvl 35 ) and i have some basic ( or stupid ) question :

1) For leveling i use a druid build, but my tank pet are completely useless and i tank better with my healer pet .... Especially when i pull 2-3 mobs. it is normal ?

2) For doing big AoE ( 8-10 mobs), do i must wait Upheaval skill ? And how can my tank pet survive ? i fell that he is so weak right now.

3) About Healing : I had try puri and sentinel and i know that i can use both for 5-man dungeon withtout any problem .... but what about warden and defier ? im afraid to test those souls in dungeon.

4) About PVP, i heard that warden are not good but as a secondary healer, maybe it can be usefull ?

5) What about cabalist/inqui/defier/shaman in PVP ? Any good and usefull utility ?

6) About addon to help with healing a group or a raid. Im using addon gadget with custom raid frame ( for Horizontal frame ) and i wonder if it's a good idea to use " Mouseoverui" macro for every heal spell i got ?

7) Does anyone can offer me Oracle soul ?

PS : Thanks and sorry for my bad english.

1. personally i used the druid tank pet and gathered everything in range for it to tank while i killed them but i started with that spec at lvl 50 so it is entirely possible that it is easier to just get healed at lower levels. i have seen people do it both ways, whatever gets the job done is good.

2. i don't remember having issues but a si said i started a bit late on that spec, also it was more than a year ago but i am pretty sure not much has changed in the druid tree