+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: best cleric spec for leveling

Soulwalker

Default best cleric spec for leveling

What spec is best for leveling a cleric? I'm currently level 20. Also, which way is fastest to level to the cap? Thanks.

Soulwalker

I just started playing yesterday and would also like to know a good spec for Cleric!

Rift Chaser

Default Leveling

simple answer - Druid or Druidicar

long answer - anything with a few points in Justicar can be turned into a solo build (some better than others). Druid gives you great survivability and utility unrivalled by any other build but obviously less damage and has a pet (sometimes annoying).

during the first few levels use the tanking pet in druid with atleast 6 points in Justicar (1 point required in Reperation) with the rest in druid. if you are struggling use the healing pet and bore the mobs to death . once you get to level 36 you can swap to the Faerie Seer instead of the tank pet and you should be good.

it is melee but it is by far the most versatile soloing build we have that has access to tons of heals, fairly decent damage, interrupts, shields, silence and pet swapping (only 2s cast) on the fly to mitigate almost any situation you get into

I personally would just go Druid/Shaman and use the tank pet. You shouldn't be taking enough damage to even worry about putting points into Justicar. You might have a tanking role or tanking hybrid role for times when you're trying to solo something difficult, but otherwise do as much DPS as you can and let the pet soak up the damage.

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by datboityrone View Post
    What spec is best for leveling a cleric? I'm currently level 20. Also, which way is fastest to level to the cap? Thanks.