+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New cleric, questions on lvl 60.

Default New cleric, questions on lvl 60.

Hi, i'm new to this game. In a few days or smth i'll get 60 lvl, so I have some questions about what souls to use. And i'm going PvE.
    1. The dps souls i assume is inquisitor/shaman. Inquisitor is range and shaman is melee. Is there other difference? Like i.e. one good on ST, and other on AoE or something like that?
    2. I'm else looking on healing, but in guides mostly i find about raiding. But for start i need build for 5 lvl dungeons and i believe something without shields (because i don't know content yet, so i don't know when to prevent damage). What soul will be good for that?
    3. Then at what point i should consider about raiding? Like what minimum stats/equipment etc. i must have for it?

Inq has some AoE
    Cabalist for better AoE
    Standard 61Sent/15Puri (search) for healing. Just use your shield whenever.
    300 Hit for SL dungeons, 400 for SL T1 raids

Rift Disciple

Quote Originally Posted by Feriath View Post
    1. The dps souls i assume is inquisitor/shaman. Inquisitor is range and shaman is melee. Is there other difference? Like i.e. one good on ST, and other on AoE or something like that?
    Yes Inq is ranged, has minimal aoe but is good ST. Shaman is melee and is clerics highest dps spec and has very strong aoe.

2. I'm else looking on healing, but in guides mostly i find about raiding. But for start i need build for 5 lvl dungeons and i believe something without shields (because i don't know content yet, so i don't know when to prevent damage). What soul will be good for that?
    You would want to purifier or sentinel for 5-man dungeons, purifier is a ST/Aoe Hybrid Healer that utilises shields to prevent damage as well as healing, while Sentinel focuses on pure ST healing that does small heals with the average massive heal when the tank gets low.
    Warden is an AoE healing spec and should be a spec to learn for raiding.