+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Trackign soothing stream? (returning player)

Rift Disciple

Default Trackign soothing stream? (returning player)

I just started playing Rift again (I quit shortly after Ember Isle) but unfortunately a lot has changed. For example all my specs have been reset and several abilities have disappeared rendering makro's unusable. Also I no longer have my addons.

For now I would ike to do the new dungeons as a warden healer. However I forgot in what way I used to track soothing stream stacks.

I am sure I could view them (with the correct icon) on the raid frames on each player affected including the number of stacks.

I tried the addon Rift healer but this one only showed a green circle.

Anyone here that can help me sort this out?

ps to be clear it was not Karuul alert, it was INSIDE the raid frames. So not http://www.riftscene.com/addons/usin...stream-stacks/
    Last edited by Exchequer; 08-26-2013 at 09:59 AM.

Rift Disciple

Update: Click Box Healer seems to do what I want however I need to change the text color if the number of stacks.

Where do I change the color of the buff tracker text?

Oh god that Kalert guide is olllld.

Don't even worry about tracking 4x Soothing Stream anymore outside of Monsoon/Ripple usage. It's a waste of GCDs to keep it at 4 stacks.

If you read the Warden tooltips, you'll see that the healing decreases over time too.

tl;dr Warden is played differently now.

I do not recommend using warden for healing experts or any instance where keeping up soothing stream on a single person is a concern. Every single other healing tree in the game is superior for this purpose.
    Last edited by TheGrinnz; 08-26-2013 at 10:26 AM.

Rift Disciple

I am not concerned with the "best" build right now. I am way overgeared for the level 50 experts. What happened to the elite dungeons???