+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: To many skills?

Soulwalker

Default To many skills?

I am not new to mmo's, but I am new to rift and I have to say clerics have way to many skills. They have a unnecessary amount. Does anyone else agree with this? Do I really need to have 10 healing spells instead of 2-3. Fast cast heal for low amount, slow cast for a lot and instant cast with cd for medium, and maybe a hot depending on the spec.
    As a healing cleric I seem to think macros are pointless because most of the spells are instant cast with no cd. I'm not expecting a 1 button spam build like some classes but Jesus I don't want to be running around with 3-4 bars full of spells and having to hot key out every bar it's just insane.

Idk who is in charge of the cleric design but clerics need a serious overhaul. Not just for healing but dps to. I'm not claiming to be a master of the class but basic things like how many spells are needed to play a spec shouldn't be a problem.

Another solution could be that they need to just add CDs to more skills instead of having just about every skill instant cast with no cd.

I've been into rift because it seemed to take some of the best aspects of previous mmo's like ultima online, Everquest, and wow and put them together. At the same time it feels like the game didnt have much thought put into it. None of this will stop me from playing the game because its free and you can't beat free. Really though there is a lot to be improved upon in this game like classes, quests are god awful and do not flow correctly in some zones. The required xp jump from 50-51 is insane and its takes forever to level after 50.

Anyways thought I'd just vent a bit and see if anyone else has been thinking about some of this stuff. I could go on and on but I'd end up making a stupid long post

Unless you're talking about warden I don't see the problem. Other than some skills simply being pointless.

Sentinel heals: