+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New to Rift & Cleric.....

Default New to Rift & Cleric.....

I am new to Rift and the Cleric class...I have been looking for a clear & concise answer to my question, but the information on the forums, Cleric guides (maybe not looked close enough), Rift Junkies, Rift Magelo, etc..., seems a bit murky.

I have been playing a Rogue (lvl 23) for a bit and I do enjoy it, but I wanted to try another class, and the Cleric did intrigue me. So, I started a Kelari last night. I like chain mail, two handed weapons, some range attack ability, and self healing abilities...obviously not Rogue characteristics.

As I started the leveling process I was getting gear with the attributes of Wisdom, Intelligence, Strength, Spell Power, etc...here is where my question comes in.What attributes (if that is what you even call them in Rift) do I utilize for DPS?

I want to play strictly a DPS Cleric...from what I have been reading that might now be so advisable later on, especially if you looking to do dungeons and raids....I guess you will be depended upon to do some healing too (though I do like self heals!)? I just want to DPS...I did pick a default DPS purpose ( I don't remembwer which one, I'll have to check later) to start out with. I do have a couple of range spells to go along with my melee, which is cool, but I am unsure of what gear attributes to be looking for?

Any help/guidance would be appreciated. Thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by Kraxammer View Post
    I am new to Rift and the Cleric class...I have been looking for a clear & concise answer to my question, but the information on the forums, Cleric guides (maybe not looked close enough), Rift Junkies, Rift Magelo, etc..., seems a bit murky.