+ Reply to Thread

Thread: PVP healing souls with the Cleric?

Soulwalker

Default PVP healing souls with the Cleric?

Hey; just gonna preface by saying a few things.

1) I am (was, at this point) a long-time WoW player with some on-and-off more or less before each expansion, from about half a year into vanilla onwards. Besides that, I've got tons of other games under my belt from subscribed games to freemium/free-to-play stuff out of our fine friends East-bound. Terminology, concepts and general implications won't go over my head so long as they're not Rift-specific (abbreviations for abilities, most likely). That said, I'm quite new to Rift itself.

2) Most of my focus is on PVP while I'm playing Rift. It feels a lot more interesting and intuitive with the way classes are set up in this game. With this in mind, builds do not have to consider viability in PVE (though the two would probably go hand-in-hand).

3) I do not have Storm Legion yet, and therefore I do not have access to those Souls. Whether or not I plan to get it is still up in the air. I would prefer builds suggested be done so without consideration of the Defiler in it.

All that out of the way, my goal for my Cleric is to create a strong endgame healer with great flexibility and adaptability; right now (not even level 20, heh) I'm accomplishing that through the use of instant heals. However, I'm not sure how long they'll hold out, which Soul(s) I should be taking and which I should specialize in. As it stands I'm Purifier/_/Warden, with no real solid decision on what I should take in the middle. I'm currently on Sentinel for the extra instant burst heal.

With the goal in mind to be an effective healer in PVP, what would be a solid build? I'm not sure how the mid- and endgame healing looks/wants to be, so any and all suggestions are welcome.