+ Reply to Thread

Thread: How to survive a Rogue attack?

Soulwalker

Default How to survive a Rogue attack?

Hey guys, I am fairly new to the game, I have leveled basically to 60 in warfronts with a bit of pve content but I find myself completely helpless when it comes to rogues. I am always in heal spec, but rogues port in on me, stun me, then basically just waste me in 3 seconds or less. It takes no apparent effort on their part, and if I do get lucky and happen to have a CC cooldown available, and I pop all my "saves" it still only takes slightly longer than that. I have a 61 Sent/15 Puri/ 0 Warden spec, a 61 Defiler/15 Sentinel/0 Puri spec, and a full warden spec. None of these seem to be able to hold off a rogue, especially the warden. The only one I have had much success with is the Defiler, but it only saves me for a precious few seconds longer and I end up dead unless my group can get them off me in time, and its not the ideal spec for most situations.
    So what I am asking is for any specs/tricks/advice that any of you have that you have found success with. Im not interested in those who are going to say "learn to play" because thats why I am here. I know a lot of you guys have much more time than I do and have been able to actually crunch numbers and test things to a level that Im not capable of, and I appreciate any advice that you can offer. I guess I feel like if I am in full heal spec, with laughable damage, shouldn't I be able to at least keep myself alive against ONE dps class, at least for a little while? Again thanks for your input.

Against an assassin/riftstalker heal yourself like mad and run to help. Usually the calvary will dogpile the rogue and make him vanish out.

An assassin considers escape a win, so making him take that exit will save you. An assassin can push the fight to the very last second and still escape, dots will not pop him for 15 seconds so he has plenty of time to riftstalk away in stealth and med somewhere.