Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Why is cleric healing so poor

Telaran

Default Why is cleric healing so poor

Okay so I'm new to the game.

But is it just me, or can mages do everything a cleric can and more?

I hit level 16. And I've seen this 'senticar' spec thrown around a lot. Seems kind of terrible if you ask me. Half your gcd's aren't spent healing.

And the other half that are are healing for terrible numbers which barely fill the hp pools?

I've use mein of honor to heal with this spec. And I can only cast 6 loyalties before I'm completely out of mana.

I have a mana pool of 614. Meanwhile the Dol costs 100 exactly.

How is anyone supposed to heal a party with this awful spec.

In the mage camp, they have this lifegiving veil which heals just as much for next to no mana.

What is the point of being a cleric at all.

Aren't they supposed to be the best healers?

And I hear our damage is bad as wel?

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=00...V0AV.Eu0o0c.-7

I have determind that this is the most effective build to heal while you dps at least. Especially useful on trash mobs. There isn't a single build out there that can beat this one. Speccing for high aoe gives big heals.

Should I just reroll to a decent class?
    Last edited by Implying; 07-05-2012 at 11:57 PM.

Telaran

This all stemmed from 1 incident i had today with a mage. I was healing the encounter with the low level version of this spec.

The dps kept taking their sweet time to kill even the easiest mobs.

Our tank wasn't using a good spec and he kept dying as i healed him. I told him to get a better spec but he just laughed in my face and kept failing.

So the mage told me he would heal. Naturally I told him to get lost because clerics are better healers and he just laughed in my face for no reason.

So they vote kicked me because the tank and dps weren't even doing they're job.