+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Cleric build advice

Soulwalker

Default Cleric build advice

Hi I am pretty new to Rift, having leveled a cleric to 21. I like the idea of aoe-ing everything to death really

fast. So far I have specced for max aoe damage - 14 points in inquisitor for soul drain and 10 points in

cabalist, I added 4 points in purifier for the heal and the damage shield. I feel like I die too quickly, I used to

run with the default inquisitor damage soul build, but found the damage lacking. Is the spec I am going with

considered viable for leveling? Should I just drop either inquisitor or cabalist and pick up a tankier soul? If so,

what should I drop and for which soul? Should I change purifier as well? Thanks for any advice given, much

appreciated.

Plane Touched

Quote Originally Posted by OmegaDG View Post
    Hi I am pretty new to Rift, having leveled a cleric to 21. I like the idea of aoe-ing everything to death really

fast. So far I have specced for max aoe damage - 14 points in inquisitor for soul drain and 10 points in

cabalist, I added 4 points in purifier for the heal and the damage shield. I feel like I die too quickly, I used to

run with the default inquisitor damage soul build, but found the damage lacking. Is the spec I am going with

considered viable for leveling? Should I just drop either inquisitor or cabalist and pick up a tankier soul? If so,

what should I drop and for which soul? Should I change purifier as well? Thanks for any advice given, much

appreciated.
    If you want to keep your mix of Inqui/Caba, you should put 2 points in Contempt to get heal from Vex and/or replace Purifier by Justicar to get passive healing from your damaging spells. You can also use sentinel which gives you damage and an instant heal.

aux