+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Healing woes, bit of advice please.

Soulwalker

Default Healing woes, bit of advice please.

Hello fellow Clerics,
    I'm relatively new to the game, I recently hit 50 and I started doing expert dungeons and raids with my guild. My job so far has been healing. I managed to gather some good gear (while there's still A LOT of room for improvement) but I'm encountering a few problems.

My build is the pre-made 51 purifier that comes with the game. My gear focuses on Wisdom and Spell Power, but I threw a couple Spell Crit+ essences in there. The problems are these:

Raids: I tend to run out of mana in longer fights. I'm sitting at about 6k mana at the moment. I usually just sorta spam heals on the main tank so that the whole raid gets some healing thanks to Surging Flames. Some fights require severe AoE healing and I must say that Healing Communion works quite well (especially with Serendipity procs), but it's very costly in terms of mana. Am I doing something wrong or is 51 Purifier not the best spec for raid healing?

Experts: I'm usually useless in here. We generally do full guild runs and the tanks are so good that I basically spend most of the time idling and tossing a random Healing Flame or two. I wish I could be more helpful but at the same time I don't wanna lose my healing potential in case **** hits the fan. I tried running with Cabicar once and it was a disaster, probably both because I'm not used to playing Cabalist and my gear still isn't top notch.

That being said, any advice on gearing, specs, rotations etc. is very welcome.

Thank you very much.

Prophet of Telara BrownsMageNerfDelivery's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by StrifeEndymion View Post
    My build is the pre-made 51 purifier that comes with the game.